Veggie “Alfredo”

I just threw this together the other night so I don’t really have an exact recipe but I will post approximations of what I used so you can recreate this for yourself if you so choose!

“Alfredo” sauce

2 tsps vegan margarine

4 tsps flour

1/2 cup rice milk

1/4 cup vegan cream cheese, garlic & chive flavour (I used Galaxy Nutritional Foods)

2 cloves garlic, minced

2 tbsps nutritional yeast

1 tsp garlic salt

1 tsp white pepper

Make a roux with the flour & margarine. Add in the remaining ingredients and stir well. Heat through until the cream cheese melts and you have a nice thick sauce. I like to blend mine in the magic bullet once it is all cooked so I don’t get any big garlic chunks. Pour over your favorite noodles & veggies 🙂

5 thoughts on “Veggie “Alfredo”

Leave a Reply

